Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HUAYU EXPRESSWAY GROUP LIMITED 華 昱 高 速 集 團 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1823)

SPECIAL INTERIM DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Huayu Expressway Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 18 May 2021 in relation to the notice of meeting of the board of directors (the "Board") of the Company for the proposed declaration and payment of a special interim dividend (the "Dividend").

The Board is pleased to announce that at the Board meeting held on 31 May 2021, having considered the business, financial and cashflow position of the Group, the Board has resolved to declare the Dividend of HK\$0.06 per share to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 23 June 2021.

The Dividend will be payable to the shareholders of the Company in cash on or about Friday, 9 July 2021. In order to determine the entitlement to the Dividend, the register of members and transfer books of the Company will be closed from Monday, 21 June to Wednesday, 23 June 2021 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of Shares will be registered. The record date for entitlement to the Dividend is Wednesday, 23 June 2021. In order to qualify for the Dividend, all transfers of Shares, accompanied by relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 18 June 2021.

By Order of the Board **Huayu Expressway Group Limited Chan Yeung Nam** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 31 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Yeung Nam, Mr. Mai Qing Quan and Mr. Fu Jie Pin and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Sun Xiao Nian, Mr. Chu Kin Wang, Peleus and Mr. Hu Lie Ge.