Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## HUAYU EXPRESSWAY GROUP LIMITED 華 昱 高 速 集 團 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1823)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of Huayu Expressway Group Limited (the "Company") dated 7 April 2021 (the "Announcement") and 8 April 2021 in relation to, among others, the acquisition of 60% of the equity interests in a company established in PRC from a connected person of the Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Acquisition and the Equity Transfer Agreement; (ii) the Loan Agreement, (iii) the financial information of the Group; (iv) the unaudited pro forma financial information of the enlarged Group; (v) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee; (vi) the advice of the IFA; (vii) the notice of the EGM; and (viii) other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 22 April 2021.

As additional time is required for the preparation of information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the dispatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 30 April 2021.

By Order of the Board Huayu Expressway Group Limited Chan Yeung Nam

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Yeung Nam, Mr. Mai Qing Quan and Mr. Fu Jie Pin and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Sun Xiao Nian, Mr. Chu Kin Wang, Peleus and Mr. Hu Lie Ge.