Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

HUAYU EXPRESSWAY GROUP LIMITED 華昱高速集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1823)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF SUMGREAT INVESTMENTS LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcements dated 12 April 2011 and 6 May 2011 (the "Announcements") of Huayu Expressway Group Limited (the "Company") in relation to, among other things, the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of Sumgreat Investments Limited. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless otherwise stated herein.

It was disclosed in the Announcements that a circular containing, inter alia, further details of the Acquisition and the notice of the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as possible on or before 31 May 2011. As additional time is required to complete the vetting process of the Circular with the Stock Exchange, whilst the Board still aims to despatch the Circular as soon as practicable, it is now expected that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 30 June 2011. The Board will keep Shareholders informed of latest developments.

The sale and purchase of the shares of Sumgreat Investments Limited pursuant to the Share Purchase Agreement is subject to the fulfillment of various conditions precedents and may or may not proceed to completion. Accordingly, Shareholders and prospective investors are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares.

By order of the Board Huayu Expressway Group Limited Chan Yeung Nam Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Yeung Nam, Mr. Mai Qing Quan, Mr. Chen Kai Shu, Mr. Fu Jie Pin, Mr. Chen Min Yong, Mr. Zhang Bo Qing, Mr. Yue Feng and Ms. Mao Hui and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Sun Xiao Nian, Mr. Chu Kin Wang, Peleus and Mr. Hu Lie Ge.